Aisling Events - Blackboard Awards 2021

Annual Blackboard Virtual Awards 2021 – Friday 26 February

Aisling Events presents The Ninth Annual Blackboard Virtual Awards 2021 – Teaching Heroes of the Pandemic today (Friday 26 February) in homes across Belfast.

Awards will be presented in eight categories to include Belfast Trust School of the Year (in partnership with the Maritime Foundation) and Educationalist of the Year.

These categories recognise the exceptional endeavour of schools and educators across greater Belfast in response to the pandemic.

Good luck to all those nominated! The awards acknowledge those going not just the extra mile but the extra 100 miles to ensure their pupils were embraced, educated and empowered throughout the pandemic.

Four controlled schools are nominated:
Ashfield Girls School, Greenwood Primary School, Hill Croft Primary School and Strandtown Primary School.

Educationalist of the Year category includes 10 individuals working in controlled schools who have been nominated to include: Louise Hanvey Ashfield Girls high school, Tim Reynolds Ballinderry Primary School, Julie Young Belfast Boys' Model School, Hillary Cunningham Fane Street Primary School, Maureen Dowds Glengormley High School, Karen Kelly Glenveagh School, Jim Salt Glenveagh School, Ríanna Drain Hill Croft school, Siobhan Scott Taughmonagh Primary School and Emma Beattie Wheatfield Primary School.

There is still time to register for the Blackboard Awards 2021 taking place on Friday 26 February – click here.


22 February 2021